Do you or would you have a phones off policy after a certain hour?  I am finding myself constantly checking, texting, browsing and emailing well into the night.  A couple of weeks ago I checked my emails right before my head hit the pillow and some stressful news kept me awake, tossing and turning until gone 2am.  Recently I’ve read some interesting articles about this, and some simple solutions.

  1. Pick a time that all household mobiles and laptops shall be switched OFF
  2. Buy a landline if you are concerned about friends/relatives being able to contact you in an emergency… note. emergency

What do you think?

About greenteabug

Putting the things around me in order. Sensory overload! So much to see and do in this beautiful city, Edinburgh, this blog helps to document and share what makes me tick.

Leave a comment