1. James Dean… they don’t make em like the used to.  Went to the Filmhouse the other day to catch East of Eden, and swoon with a glass of red wine

James Dean in 1955

Photograph: Cine Text/Allstar

2. Sunshine – sun’s creeping out, feel the Vitamin D!

IMG_20140418_102231

 

3.  Ondine – what would I be without seafood?  This place aint cheap but it’s phenomenal.  I always have the langoustines and a glass of prosecco.  SH can’t see passed the oysters.  Bonus – it also sources sustainable produce in line with fish2fork.

image04

Photograph: Ondine website

4. Cognitive Behavioural Therapy – CBT helped me overcome anxiety issues whilst I was at University and now I feel the tools it gave me help me immensely in day to day life.  I am very keen to tie in key concepts from CBT with mindfullness and meditation techniques for a hybrid therapy to help people tackle their demons.

5. Nail Glow – this stuff is magic but I can’t take credit for its discovery.  www.acupofjo.com always hits the mark, and this particular treasure was a find by Jo.  So slick it simply enhances your nails, whites are whiter and pinks, pinker.

Dior glow nail polish manicure cup of jo 3

 

Photograph: A Cup of Jo

About greenteabug

Putting the things around me in order. Sensory overload! So much to see and do in this beautiful city, Edinburgh, this blog helps to document and share what makes me tick.

Leave a comment