So as I mentioned in my last post, my Christmas spirit never really left after December and as a result I have 6 or so llbs to lose in order to fit into my wedding dress (that’s important, right?).  So my game plan is to 1) up the yoga and 2) spend the next couple of weeks following a plant based diet.  Ok so that doesn’t mean eliminate meat and fish, it just means that any given plate of food will be predominantly based up plants, grains, seeds, pulses etc.  I will be getting most of my protein from dairy – cheese (never going to give this one up…), yogurt, butter.  And carbs in the form of grainy breads, rice and fruit will be important too.

Here’s dinner sample 1: The Good Old Vegetarian Mezze Platter!

IMG_20140414_194058

 

Real french bread, olive oil, sundried tomatoes, raw green peppers, cous cous with sultanas, olives, avocado, hummus, soft cheese stuffed spicy red peppers and the Queen of the Show: Spinach, strawberry, goat’s cheese, almond and balsamic salad.  Oh and a glass of white wine 🙂

 

About greenteabug

Putting the things around me in order. Sensory overload! So much to see and do in this beautiful city, Edinburgh, this blog helps to document and share what makes me tick.

Leave a Reply

