While visiting my parents this weekend I tried on the beautiful wedding dress my Mum is making and to my (and my mother’s) horror, realised it didn’t fit!  Since my last visit in January, I have been mindlessly munching away on cakes and chocolate, never really ever having left the Christmas state of mind… and half a stone later, we face a problem.  My Mum doesn’t consider herself experienced enough in the sewing department to re-fashion the entire dress a size bigger, so the only solution is for me to ditch the cakes.  My route of choice is to up the yoga and eat the veggies.  Stay tuned, this ride could be bumpy!

free_140901

© Ragne Kabanova | Dreamstime Stock Photos

About greenteabug

Putting the things around me in order. Sensory overload! So much to see and do in this beautiful city, Edinburgh, this blog helps to document and share what makes me tick.

One response »

  1. Bina says:

    Me tooooo. How am I going to fit in to my bridesmaid dress for Tave. I just ate a pasty 😦

Leave a Reply

