1. Beetroot

The colour, the flavour, the mess. I used to hate this stuff but now it makes me go crazy… there is something in this stuff I swear!

IMG_20140403_115127

2. Wedding Planning

Who knew! I am actually loving the wedding planning phase and I’m not sure I want it to end (defeats the purpose, I know…).  I think it helps that SH and I have a small budget so we don’t have room for the plans to get crazy + we both have the same idea for roughly how we want the day to go.  Roll on October 2014!

3.  Etsy.com

I wish I could make stuff.  Or fix stuff.  Or Invent stuff.  Well until then, thank God there is Etsy.  Such a great site and even better, supporting individual craftspeople and small businesses.  Both my engagement ring and our wedding bands have been purchased from etsy.

IMG_20140409_214101

4. Flying

In the last few weeks I’ve been learning that just because I have grown (albeit not much), changed shape, lost and gained weight/strength/flexibility/mobility, I am still capable of moving in many of the ways I could as a kid.  The difference seems to be fear.  As I youngster I would walk across a room on my hands, or drop back into full wheel, flip my legs over my head, back to standing.  Obviously flexibility etc is super important but with a little faith in yourself, good guidance from your teachers and persistence in practice, you can rediscover your body’s potential – this is all very exciting for me!

20140408_120341

5.  New Opportunities

This one isn’t public yet, but soon! All I will say is that you need to say YES when in doubt.  Trust your gut.  Take the leap of faith. Challenge yourself.

About greenteabug

Putting the things around me in order. Sensory overload! So much to see and do in this beautiful city, Edinburgh, this blog helps to document and share what makes me tick.

Leave a Reply

