Thanks to these tips from some wise folk I am nearly never ill with a cold… and if I am, these ensure it’s over as quickly as it started.  I’m feeling the first niggly signs so I’m repeating these actions on a loop!

  • Eat your fruit and veggies – in a smoothie/juice/whole, it doesn’t matter, just make sure you get a tonne!

IMG_20140325_103832

 

  • Blow your nose don’t sniff!
  • Wash your hands obsessively
  • Gentle, restorative yoga to twist your body and wring out the toxins

IMG_20140326_130046

  • Think positively!
  • Doctors may disagree but I reckon a stiff drink helps to kill the bugs!

2014-03-25 16.01.58

 

  • Look after yourself – treat yourself, get cosy, eat cake
  • Noodle soup – I don’t know why, it’s magic

IMG_20140326_125752

  • Hydrate, hydrate, hydrate – tea, water, juice, tea, water, juice, repeat
About greenteabug

Putting the things around me in order. Sensory overload! So much to see and do in this beautiful city, Edinburgh, this blog helps to document and share what makes me tick.

Leave a Reply

