1. Autumn Watch on BBC 2 – What could be better than getting to watch Autumn unfold from the comfort of your own sofa.  Cosy watching… try it!

2. Veggie black pudding – I tried this for the first time this week.  I highly recommend!  Oat based, coloured with beetroot, flavoured with spices and seasoning, this stuff is delicious fried, in a salad, with a poached egg, with scallops – however you like your meaty black pud.  And it’s healthier 🙂  I tried the stuff from this company.

3. Frangelico hot chocs  – I have a feeling these may feature quite heavily during my winter.  Remember these?

Photo and recipe: http://www.stepbystep.com/now-take-a-table-spoon-full-of-whipped-cream-and-place-it-on-the-top-of-the-drink-1863/

4. Simple Soothing Eye Balm – because my eyes are always soooo sleepy, and sooo heavy, zzzzzz

5. My good friend Beck, of Beck’s Modern Life fame, is leaving us to go back to Australia 😦 I’ll miss our chats over a bottle of sauvignon blanc.  Come back soon, Beck!

About greenteabug

Putting the things around me in order. Sensory overload! So much to see and do in this beautiful city, Edinburgh, this blog helps to document and share what makes me tick.

One response »

  1. Mark Bowler says:

    Poached Eggs? Don’t you mean post sex?

Leave a Reply

