It’s been a while.  A busy summer of fun in the (not so) sun…

What have you missed since I last posted 2 months ago?

– Well my window box came and went, it bloomed fabulously and took over my entire windowsill.  Unfortunately due to other commitments my patience waned, and my petals suffered.  Things are looking up for my budding future green thumb however (more on that later 😉

– Pearl Jam exceeded all expectations (again)

– A summer retreat to Warwickshire, nieces and nephews and village fetes

– Glasgow birthday fun

– An Edinburgh Fringe Festival to kick my arse again

– New music/books/movies/tv to keep me going on those miserable Edinburgh summer evenings

– A sparkly new house for me and SH, as of next week 🙂

Hopefully I’ll get as much written about the above as possible so the summer doesn’t slip away without recollection.

Here’s a brief selection of photos for now:

About greenteabug

Putting the things around me in order. Sensory overload! So much to see and do in this beautiful city, Edinburgh, this blog helps to document and share what makes me tick.

Leave a Reply

