I stole this little interview format from Easy Living magazine.  When I read it, it got me thinking about what makes my own holidays special.  With only 2 and half weeks to go until my Beach Holiday 2012 this is just the right thing to get me in the mood!

Pelagos Suites Hotel - Kos island, Greece

I never step on a plane without… a gigantic bottle of overpriced, post security water, a warm shawl, buckets of moisturiser, pick n mix and a good trashy magazine

The last holiday I went on was to… Zakynthos, Greece.  Sun, sand and plenty of cheap, end of season food and drink 🙂

My ultimate swimwear brands are… cheap and cheerful.  Primark this time.

I’ll always go back to… Eastern Europe for hidden gems, California for old friends and Asia for childhood memories

In my suitcase you’ll find… about 1 outfit I’ll wear every day and 7 outfits I won’t wear at all

My favourite city is… San Francisco, can’t beat it

The best type of holiday is…  One that suits your mood at the time.  Right now all I need is a beach, a good book and big Greek salad to keep me happy.

When I need to escape I head to… The beach if possible.  Heading home to my parent’s always helps me unwind.  Can’t beat home comforts!

My best holiday read is… Something I wouldn’t normally read.  Like a science fiction, Isaac Asimov, because it’s the only English language book on the hostel bookshelf.

My dream trip would be… Horse riding along the silk route

I can’t wait to…. be on the beach

About greenteabug

Putting the things around me in order. Sensory overload! So much to see and do in this beautiful city, Edinburgh, this blog helps to document and share what makes me tick.

Leave a Reply

