Every time! Come January/February I get the annual itchy feet – my body’s way of suggesting a spring clean.  I think of greener pastures, the quieter life, better weather, home cooking, fresh air, simple pleasures.  But how practical is it to uproot and try to drag yourself away from City life?  Not particularly practical for a non-driver with minimal savings and zero practical skills I imagine…

Perhaps the next couple of years will bide me a bit of time to learn the art of knitting and vegetable patch management.

About greenteabug

Putting the things around me in order. Sensory overload! So much to see and do in this beautiful city, Edinburgh, this blog helps to document and share what makes me tick.

Leave a Reply

